If you have 3 minutes to spare, I highly recommend that you watch the video posted above. It is a very short but insightful piece on life, love, and the struggles we have within ourselves.

This was directed by filmmaker Jonathan Bregel. He said the following about the video:

‘The theme for this film was sparked through an e-mail I received from my Godfather earlier this year when I had reached out to him for advice during a transitional period in my filmmaking career. His e-mail stated something so obvious and true to my foundation that I immediately felt shame amidst the incredible awakening effect it had on me. The following sentence in his e-mail struck me like a lightning bolt from above:

“Your highest purpose in life isn’t to be the greatest filmmaker ever, but to become as human as possible.”

What this meant to me was that the “work” I was striving so hard to accomplish was blinding me from what really matters most in life; the joy that comes from loving and truthful relationships I carry with me until the day I die. To this day I firmly believe that without truth or honesty, and love of self and others, we are failing to experience all the joy that life has to offer.’

Read the rest of the video description here.

